If you want to increase your AOV (Average Order Value), you can definitely start from the WooCommerce Checkout page. A client asked me to place a “Donation Area” close to the “Place Order” button (so at the bottom of the page, once customers are ready to pay) to drive more awareness around this add-on. All […]
I had the pleasure to speak at WordCamp Prague 2019. I spoke about “10 PHP Snippets to Increase WooCommerce Sales” and managed to show some simple coding to the audience. Trust me – increasing your WooCommerce sales can also be done with a free, short, easy PHP snippet. So, given that I want to share […]
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AOV a.k.a. Average Order Value is one of the most important ecommerce metrics. It describes the average order total in a given period of time. If this year your WooCommerce website converted 150 orders and made $30,000 in revenue, your AOV for this year is $30,000/150 = $200 (i.e. on average, you can expect each order […]
This is a guest post by Matthew Abdalah of Rumbleship – if you like the article, make sure to thank him in the comments! Customers live in a world of digital distractions and the last place you want your customers to be distracted is during checkout. Consumer ecommerce (B2C, business-to-consumer) has taught the B2B (business-to-business) […]
This is a great WooCommerce snippet (or plugin, if you wish to call it like that) for those who want to provide conditional checkout fees. For example, you might need to display custom checkout radio buttons to pick premium packaging types, gift wrapping options, specific services or whatever can increase your AOV (Average Order Value). […]
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Product customization has been revolutionizing ecommerce in the last 5 years. And WooCommerce store owners, if possible, should look into offering additional product options, add-ons, personalizations, custom text and whatever can make a mass product unique to each single customer. You can now pick your shoe colors, engrave a message on jewelry, upload your own […]
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If your WooCommerce store already generates a few orders per month, then it’s probably the right time to step up and start analyzing your ecommerce data. Despite the “WooCommerce > Reports” tab within the WordPress dashboard can give you sales figures, stock takes and customer lists – we all know that’s a very basic, limited […]
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This is a very cool snippet that many of you should use to increase your average order value. Ecommerce customers who are near the “free shipping” threshold will try to add more products to the cart in order to qualify for free shipping. It’s pure psychology. Here’s how we show a simple message on the […]
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